printable version

Brother John Taylor Award

Previous Award Winners

The Brother John Taylor Award has been granted since inception in 1995. Below you will find details of all the previous winners, including details of their role and organisation. A summary citation can be accessed by clicking on the recipient's name

2012 - Dr John DeCourcy - Director of Strategic Accountabilities Services -, Parramatta CEO

2011 - Mr Frank Pearce - State Coordinator Aboriginal Education , Catholic Education Commission NSW

2010 - Mr Barry Bermingham - Additional Needs Consultant, Lismore Catholic Education Office

          Mr Glenn Roff - Principal, St John's College, Woodlawn

2009 - Ms Tricia Maidens - Principal, Xavier College, LlandilloDirector of Strategic Accountabilities Services

2008 - Mr Michael Addicoat - Principal, Freeman Catholic College, Bonnyrigg

2007 - Br Michael Flanagan fms - Former Principal, Berne Education Centre, Lewisham

2006 - Dr Wayne Tinsey - Director of Schools, CEO Maitland-Newcastle

2005 - Mr Mark Raue - Head of Religious Education, CEO Wollongong

2004 - Br Jude Butcher - Associate Professor, School of Education (NSW)

2003 - Mrs Sybil Dickens - Principal, Sacred Heart School, Cabramatta

2002 - Br Patrick Lovegrove fsp - Principal, Patrician Brothers College, Blacktown
          Mrs Trish Wilson - Schools Consultant, CSO Broken Bay

2001 - Mr Michael Doyle - Principal, St Columban's Primary School, Mayfield

2001 - Sr Maureen Patricia Daly sgs - formerly of St Mary Star of the Sea College, Wollongong

Ms Kate Gibson
- Curriculum Development Officer, CEO Wilcannia/Forbes

1999 - Sr Judith Sippel rsj - Foundation Principal, Mary MacKillop College, Wakeley

1998 - Mr Barry Dwyer - Consultant, CEO Parramatta

Dr Anthony Imbrosciano
- Staff member, Loreto College, Normanhurst

1997 - Mr Peter Turner - Principal, Aquinas College, Menai

1996 - Mrs Shirley Jackson - Former Principal, Sacred Heart Primary, Cabramatta

1995 - Br Marcellin Flynn fms - Researcjher on effectiveness of Catholic schools in NSW

Br Ambrose Payne
fsc - Principal, Las Salle Bankstown